Diving Into Ice Cold Water

Moving to Tampa this past week from Ohio has set me on a new path and I want to use this blog to share my excitement, profound realizations, anxiousness, highs, lows, and every other thrill I encounter along the way. I’m jumping into a new entrepreneurial endeavor with a rapidly growing IT Company and I’m not sure what to expect, but it’s definitely going to be a ride to remember.

Some of my friends have called me crazy because I’m not following the ‘path’ that society has set out and conditioned us to follow. Some might say I’m wild. I call it curious. Some might say I’m reckless, but I have goals. I might be unconventional, but I don’t see any yellow brick roads to follow. All these ‘paths’ look the down the same dull, grey roads filled with potholes. Let’s pave a new one.

This blog will highlight 5 main areas:

  • Challenging and Improving Yourself
  • Being a Starter and a Doer
  • Inspiration and Motivation
  • Encouraging Critical Thinking
  • Having fun

This blog will carry a dash of my philosophies and conclusions I’ve come to (after extensive research and anecdotal evidence) about the world during my 24 years on this planet. Everything I talk about on this blog is up for debate. I love intelligent conversation and any challenge of opinion is encouraged. This blog is also a humorous one. Too many people in this world take life way too seriously. Screw that.

This blog is for those like myself those looking for something better than the status quo. This is for the creative thinkers and problem solvers that want to understand what is really going on in the world and want to push hard enough to leave their own dent in society. We want to make an impact.

This blog is myself calling out to find others that share the same interests, beliefs, and philosophies on life as me. I’m hoping to make a couple new friends along the way. I want to share with you what I’ve learned so far on my 24-year journey and I want to hear about your experiences as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

